Address

Andriivs'kyi descent, Kyiv, Ukraine

Follow me

About the place

Andriyivsky Uzviz (Descent), the street of museums, theatres and art galleries, is a favourite stop for tourists in search of paintings, souvenirs, arts and crafts. In ancient times it was the shortest way down Andriyivska Hill from the princely Upper Town to the artisan Podil.

The basic erection of buildings in the street was carried out in the late 19th-early 20th cen­tu­ries. Many outstanding personalities are closely associated with Andriyivsky Uzviz. In the building at #13 (1888) the family of A.Bulgakov, Professor of the Kyiv Theological Academy, resided. In the 1910s here, in the famous “Turbins’ House”, a celebrated writer M.Bulgakov spent his youth and wrote The Master and Margarita. After the restoration in 1989-1991, the house became the Literary and Memorial Museum of M.Bulgakov. Nearby is the monument to the writer (1). The house at #15, built in 1902-1904, got the name “Castle of Richard the Lion-Hearted”. In 1905-1907 a prominent Ukrainian choir conductor and composer O.Koshitz lived in a rented apartment in the house at #22. And in the five-storied building at #34 (1900-1901) resided a talented Ukrainian prose writer Hr.Tyutyunnyk. At the bottom of the street, two big former rental houses at #2 and at #2-b in art nouveau (1910-1915) will attract your attention. The house at #2-b now is known as The One Street Museum dedicated to the history of Andriy­iv­sky Uzviz. General reconstruction of the street was carried out in the early 1980s. In 1983 a wooden staircase (133 steps) was built between Andriyivsky Uzviz and Zamkova Hill.

In 1999, at the top of the street, opposite St. Andrew’s Church, was installed a sculptural composition “Pronia Prokopovna and Svyryd Golokhvastov” featuring the main characters of the film Za Dvoma Zaytsiamy (meaning “killing two birds with one stone”) after the play by Mykhailo Starytsky. Their roles in the film (1961) were played by unforgettable film stars, Margarita Krinitsina and Oleg Borisov.

Information is used from the resource visitkyiv.travel

Past events

Bulgakov-FEST

Sat 14 Sep 14:00-22:00

Ukrainian archeology is unknown

Fri 13 Mar 11:00-19:00

Review 0

No review

Next to Andriivs'kyi descent

Mansion

Richard the Lionheart Castle

42 m. Андріївський узвіз, 15, Київ, Украина, 02000

Hotel

Бутик-отель "Воздвиженский"

43 m. 60 a, Vozdvizhenskaya ulitsa

(044) 585-99-00

View point

Observation platform «Gora Uzdikchalnitsya»

50 m. 15 Andriivs'kyi descent, Kyiv, Ukraine, 02000

Park

The Hill of the Sleepless

50 m. Andriivs'kyi descent, 15, Kyiv, Ukraine, 02000

Gallery

Karas Gallery

57 m. 22а Andreevskiy spusk, Kyiv, Ukraine, 04070

(044) 238-65-31

Bar

Canapka bar

60 m. Andrew's Descent, 30A

(097) 448-14-33

Restaurant

Doctor Woland grill restaurant

61 m. 51 Vozdvyzhens'ka St, Kyiv, Ukraine, 02000

(095) 590-53-01

Restaurant

Kanapa

69 m. 19, Andriivs'kyi descent, Kyiv

(068) 044-30-50

Restaurant Terrace

71 m. Vozdvizhenskaya street, 60A, Kyiv, 02000

(044) 585-99-33

Restaurant

Yistyna

77 m. street Vozdvyzhenskaya, 51A, Kyiv

(067) 277-47-00

Join Us on Our Social Networks

Адрес

ул. Андреевский спуск, Киев, Украина

В соцсетях

О месте

Андреевский спуск – это не только улица музеев, театров и галерей, а и любимое место туристов, желающих приобрести здесь сувениры, картины, керамику, книги и т.п. В древности это был кратчайший путь от княжьего Верхнего города к ремесленному Подолу.

Основная застройка осуществлена в конце XIX — начале XX в. С Андреевским спуском, соединяющим Владимирскую улицу с Контрактовой площадью, связаны многие выдающиеся имена. В доме №13 в 1888 г. жила семья профессора Киевской духовной академии А. Булгакова. Здесь, в знаменитом «До­­ме Турбиных», в 1910-х гг. провел юные годы и написал «Мастера и Маргариту» выдающийся писатель М. Булгаков. После реставрации (1989—91) в доме функционирует литературно-мемориальный музей М.Булгакова, а рядом с ним установлен памятник писателю (1). Дом №15, построенный в 1902—04 гг., получил с легкой руки писателя В. Некрасова название «Замок Ричарда Львиное Сердце». В доме №22 в 1905—07 гг. снимал помещение выдающийся украинский хоровой дирижер и композитор А. Кошиц, а в доме №34 (1900—01) жил талантливый украинский прозаик Гр. Тютюнник. В начале улицы привлекают внимание большие доходные дома в стиле модерн (1910—15) №2 и №2-б. Дом №2-б известен как «Музей одной улицы», посвященный Андреевскому спуску. В 1983 г. от Андреевского спуска к Замковой горе проложена деревянная лестница (133 ступени).

В самом начале Андреевского спуска, напротив Андреевской церкви в 1999 г. установлены скульптуры героев пьесы М.Старицкого «За двумя зайцами» (2): Проне Прокоповне и Свириду Голохвастову. Прототипами образов скульптуры стали киноактеры М. Криницына и О. Борисов, блестяще сыгравшие этих героев в одноименном фильме (реж. В. Иванов,1961).

Отзывы Отзывы про организатора 1

23.04.2021
Класна мисціна для прогулянки

Прошедшие события

Булгаков-FEST

Неизвестная Украинская археология

Рядом с Андреевский спуск

Особняк

Замок Ричарда Львиное сердце

38 м. Андріївський узвіз, 15, Київ, Украина, 02000

Ресторан

Канапа

52 м. Андреевский спуск, 19, Киев

(068) 044-30-50

Бар

Канапка бар

56 м. Андреевский спуск, 30А

(097) 448-14-33

Отель

Бутик-отель "Воздвиженский"

61 м. 60 a, Vozdvizhenskaya ulitsa

(044) 585-99-00

Смотровая площадка

Смотровая площадка «Гора Уздыхальница»

63 м. ул. Андреевский спуск, 15, Киев, Украина

Парк

Гора Уздыхальница

63 м. Андреевский спуск, 15, Киев, Украина, 02000

Музей

Музей-мастерская И.П.Кавалеридзе

66 м. ул. Андреевский спуск 21, Киев

(044) 425-33-97

Ресторан

Гриль Ресторан Doctor Woland

74 м. ул. Воздвиженская, 51, Киев, Украина

(095) 590-53-01

Галерея

Karas Gallery

74 м. ул. Андреевський спуск 22а, Киев

(044) 238-65-31

Ресторан

Ресторан Терраса

79 м. улица Воздвиженская, 60А, Киев, 02000

(044) 585-99-33