Address

St. Zoological 4A

About the place

When you cook popcorn in the microwave, the grains of corn crack from the heat. Clap clap clap That is why we decided to call the concert agency Pop Corn. We give you warmth in the form of concerts, and you repay us with applause in full halls and smiles that bloom at the sight of your favorite artist. Just like that popcorn made from corn. Beautiful analogy, is not it?
It all started in 2012. Lida Klov, the current director of Pop Corn, told a more experienced colleague, Katya Sudorgina: "I want to do a concert, but I'm afraid I don’t know where to start." Katya raised an eyebrow and said: "What's so terrible? Take it and do it." So with a light hand in Ukraine, the British dudes The Kooks made their first appearance.
Further - only better. Katya and Lida, under the guise of GAS Concert, have done many iconic concerts for the concert industry of Ukraine over several years. Alt-J, Foals, The Neighborhood, M83 and the favorites of the public - Hurts came to us. The overwhelming majority of them went by soldiers. These deliveries happened at the right time for the country, when it seemed that the market was in stagnation and nothing good shines to our viewers.
The organizers had to fight for each artist in the literal sense. But with each signed contract it became easier. Portfolio replenished - and not the last names. Western agents understood: you can deal with these people. So, the 2018th brought the most visited foreign concert in the entire history of the country - Imagine Dragons at the NSC "Olympic". Franz Ferdinand, Cigarettes After Sex, and niche musicians, eccentric rappers Scxrlord and Ghostemane, arrived to us.
In the same year, Lida decides to go her own way - and cooked Pop Corn. The name is correct not only because of the beautiful analogy. Everyone loves popcorn, but with different additives. The principle of a concert agency is the same - to give people the opportunity to listen to not only popular, but also different to their taste. Without the possibility of choice, there will be no development of taste receptors.
The following year, Pop Corn has already made several blanks for music lovers. In January - the megapopular pop-rock duo Twenty One Pilots and the modern-soul band from Britain Jungle. In February - synth poppers Years & Years. There are even plans for the summer - pseudo-secret agents from New York, post-punks Interpol ..
And this is not the whole list of what is being prepared in this Pop Corn machine for the near future. Stand in line for adding.

Past events

The 1975. August 1, Art-Plant Platform

Thu 01 Aug 18:00-21:00

Review 0

No review

Next to Pop Corn CA

Restaurant

RONIN

228 m. 10, Zoolohichna St, Kyiv

(068) 713-14-14

Zoo

Kyiv Zoo

520 m. 32 Peremogy Ave, Kyiv

(044) 277-47-69

Exhibition Center

ACCO International

704 m. Peremohy Ave, 40-Б, Kyiv

(044) 456-38-04

Park

Park Pushkin

706 m. Peremohy Avenue, Kyiv

Rope park

Park "Pushkin" rope park

735 m. Pushkin Park, Central Alley, Kуiv

(044) 361-60-50

Restaurant

Starik Hinkalych

812 m. 14 Derevlyanska str., Kyiv

(097) 322-14-44

Institution

Faculty of Information Technologies of KNU them. T. Shevchenko

848 m. вулиця Ванди Василевської, 24, Київ, Украина, 04116

(044) 481-45-07

Bar

Фан-бар "Банка"

892 m. проспект Перемоги, 28а, Київ, Украина, 02000

(093) 122-60-60

Quest room

Qroom

910 m. Biloruska St, 34, Kyiv

(068) 400-59-59

Cafe

Balance Coffee

937 m. 2А Belorusskaya St

Join Us on Our Social Networks

Адрес

Ул. Зоологическая 4А

В соцсетях

О месте

Когда вы готовите попкорн в микроволновке, то от тепла трескаются зерна кукурузы. Хлоп-хлоп-хлоп. Именно поэтому мы решили назвать концертное агентство Pop Corn. Мы даем вам тепло в виде концертов, а вы отплачиваете нам аплодисментами в полных залах и улыбками, которые расцветают при виде любимого исполнителя. Прямо как тот попкорн из зерна. Красивая аналогия, не так ли?

Все началось в 2012 году. Лида Клов, нынешний директор Pop Corn, сказала более опытной коллеге, Кате Судоргиной: "Я хочу сделать концерт, но боюсь, не знаю, с чего начать". Катя повела бровью и сказала: "Что тут страшного? Бери и делай". Так с легкой руки в Украине впервые выступили британские пижоны The Kooks.

Дальше - только лучше. Катя и Лида под вывеской GAS Concert за несколько лет сделали много знаковых концертов для концертной индустрии Украины. К нам приехали alt-J, Foals, The Neighbourhood, M83 и фаворитов публики - Hurts. Подавляющее большинство из них прошли при солдаутах. Эти привозы случились в нужное для страны время, когда казалось, что рынок находился в стагнации и ничего хорошего нашему зрителю не светит.

Организаторам пришлось бороться за каждого артиста в буквальном смысле. Но с каждым подписанным контрактом становилось легче. Портфолио пополнялось - и не последними именами. Западные агенты понимали: с этими людьми можно иметь дело. Так, 2018-й принес самый посещаемый иностранный концерт за всю историю страны - Imagine Dragons на НСК "Олимпийский". К нам доехали Franz Ferdinand, Cigarettes After Sex, добавились нишевые музыканты - эксцентричные рэперы Scxrlord и Ghostemane.

В этом же году Лида решает идти своим путем - и приготовила Pop Corn. Название правильное не только из-за красивой аналогии. Попкорн любят все, но с разными добавками. Принцип концертного агентства такой же - давать людям возможность слушать не только популярное, но и разное по вкусу. Без возможности выбора не будет и развития вкусовых рецепторов.

На следующий год Pop Corn уже сделал несколько заготовок для меломанов. В январе - мегапопулярный поп-рок дуэт Twenty One Pilots и модерн-соул банда из Британии Jungle. В феврале - синти-поперы Years & Years. Есть даже планы на лето - псевдотайные агенты из Нью-Йорка, пост-панки Interpol..

И это еще далеко не весь список того, что готовится в этой Pop Corn-машине на ближайшее будущее. Становитесь в очередь за добавкой.

Прошедшие события

The 1975. 1 Августа, Арт-завод Платформа

Чт 01 авг 18:00-21:00

Отзывы 0

Оставьте свой отзыв

Рядом с Pop Corn CA

Ресторан

RONIN

228 м. улица Зоологическая, 10, Киев

(068) 713-14-14

Зоопарк

Киевский зоопарк

520 м. пр-т Победы, 32, Київ

(044) 277-47-69

Выставочный центр

АККО Интернешнл

704 м. проспект Победы, 40-Б, Киев

(044) 456-38-04

Парк

Парк им. Пушкина

706 м. просп. Победы, Киев

Веревочный парк

Веревочный парк «Парк Пушкина»

735 м. парк Пушкина, центральная аллея, Киев

(044) 361-60-50

Ресторан

Старік Хінкалич

812 м. ул. Деревлянская 14, Киев

(097) 322-14-44

Учебное заведение

Факультет информационных технологий КНУ им. Т. Шевченка

848 м. вулиця Ванди Василевської, 24, Київ, Украина, 04116

(044) 481-45-07

Бар

Фан-бар "Банка"

892 м. проспект Перемоги, 28а, Київ, Украина, 02000

(093) 122-60-60

Квест-комната

Qroom «Логово шпиона»

910 м. ул. Белорусская, 34, Киев

(068) 400-59-59

Кафе

Кофейня Balance Coffee

937 м. ул. Белорусская, 2А

Присоединяйтесь к нам в соцсетях