Share

Millennium Bridge

Millennium Bridge

The Millennium Bridge in Kyiv has become an invariable attribute and a kind of symbol of the New Year meeting in the capital of Ukraine. And all because it was opened just before the New Year 2001. This bridge is located on the main square of Kyiv - Independence Square. The size of the Millennium Bridge is not impressive in its scale - the weight of the structure is 40 tons, length 32 m, height 4 m, but it is liked by many Kyivans and today is a favorite place for walks and romantic dates.

The very name of the Millennium Bridge in Kyiv eloquently tells about the history of its creation. Immediately after the welcoming speech of the then President of Ukraine Leonid Kuchma, the Millennium Bridge ignited hundreds of lights, spinning wheels, which symbolized the ephemerality of time, exploded with colorful lights of fireworks. The opening of this bridge in Kyiv marked the beginning of a new millennium, hence the name of the bridge. In addition, after the speech of the mayor of Kyiv O. Omelchenko, hundreds of fanfares were played. The musicians are located on the roofs of the Main Post Office, the Trade Union House, the conservatory and on the central stage in the square.

In preparation for the New Year, according to the decision of the city authorities, cities have traditionally been decorated with various pyrotechnics and colorful electrical elements for thousands of years. The bridge begins to shine, reminiscent of a beautiful Christmas tree.

Поделиться

Мост Тысячелетий

Мост Тысячелетий

Мост Тысячелетий в Киеве стал неизменным атрибутом и своеобразным символом встречи Нового года в столице Украины. А все потому, что открыли его как раз накануне Нового 2001 года. Расположен этот мост на главной площади Киева - Майдане Независимости. Размеры моста Тысячелетий не впечатляют своими масштабами - вес конструкции 40 т, длина 32 м, высота 4 м, но он нравится многим киевлянам и на сегодняшний день является самым любимым местом для прогулок и романтических свиданий.

Само название моста Тысячелетий в Киеве красноречиво рассказывает об истории его создания. Сразу же после приветственной речи тогдашнего Президента Украины Леонида Кучмы городов Тысячелетий вспыхнул сотнями огней, закрутились колеса, которые символизировали быстротечность времени, взорвались разноцветным сиянием фейерверки. Открытие этого моста в Киеве положило начало нового тысячелетия, отсюда и название моста. Кроме того, после выступления мэра Киева А. Омельченко заиграли сотни фанфар. Музыканты расположились на крышах Главпочтамта, Дома профсоюзов, консерватории и на центральной сцене на площади.

Готовясь к встрече Нового года, по решению городских властей городов тысячелетий традиционно украшают разнообразными пиротехническими средствами и разноцветными электрическими элементами. Мост начинает сиять, напоминая новогоднюю красавицу елку.

Присоединяйтесь к нам в соцсетях